Expert Panels

The Goal-Setting Council established three additional expert panels to focus on health, education and financial stability. Using local data, input from the community conversations and surveys, and strategies that have worked in communities like ours, these volunteers will recommend goals to the Goal-Setting Council in 2022. In total, more than 70 community leaders will be directly involved in setting the goals.

Health Panel

Chuck Hays (Chair)
MaineGeneral Health

Alex Sydnor (Co-Chair)
MaineGeneral Health

Bobby-Jo Bechard
Motivational Services – LINC Wellness

Anne Conners
MaineGeneral Health

Norm Elvin
G&E Roofing Company, Inc.

Scott M. Gagnon, MPP, PS-C
Recovery Services-AdCare

Kalie Hess
Partnership for Children’s Oral Health

Chioma Ibeneme
Community volunteer

Commissioner Randall Liberty
Maine Department of Corrections

Amy Line
University of Maine at Augusta

Kristin Martin
School Nurse

Harry McKenney
Kennebec County Sheriff’s Office

Mike Mitchell
Crisis & Counseling Centers

Allisha Ouellette
Muskie School, USM

Renee Page
Healthy Communities of the Capital Area

Donna Strickler
Sexual Assault Crisis & Support Center

Frayla Tarpinian
District Attorney’s Office, Kennebec County

Kristel Thyrring
NAMI – Maine

Kini-Ana Tinkham
Maine Resilience Building Network

Courtney Yeager
United Way of Kennebec Valley

Education Panel

Monique Roy (Chair)
Augusta Adult & Community Education

Nicholas Gannon (Co-Chair)
Capital Area Technical Center

Aaminah Aleem
UMA, Capital Area New Mainers Project

Kevin Cullen
St. Michael’s School

Jean Dempster
New Ventures Maine

Becky Fles

Jonathan Henry

Charles Huerth
Augusta Teen Center

Ranae L’Italien
Kennebec Valley YMCA

Ginny Marriner
Literacy Volunteers of Greater Augusta

Melodie Rand
Children’s Center

Tabitha Ryan

Kim Silsby
Cony High School

Ingrid Stanchfield
Boys & Girls Clubs of Kennebec Valley

John Wiggin
Snow Pond Center for the Arts

Courtney Yeager
United Way of Kennebec Valley

Financial Stability Panel

Suzanne Walsh (Chair)

Janice Daku (Co-chair)
Rural Community Action Ministry

Lisa Brown
Finance Authority of Maine

Cate Cronin
Maine Community Foundation

Bill Dow
KVCAP Transportation

Monica Grady

Angela Hamlin
Legal Services for the Elderly

Jan Kearce
Maine Development Foundation

David Leach

Sarah Miller
Bridging the Gap

Bob Moore
Augusta Food Bank

Nichole Mullens
City of Augusta

Chris Myers Asch
Capital Area New Mainers Project

Amanda Olson
Augusta Housing

Richard Parkhurst
Business Owner

Matt Pouliot
State Senate

Gerard Queally
Spectrum Generations

Angela Robbin
Kennebec Savings Bank

Alec Rogers
Quality Inn and Suites

Courtney Yeager
United Way of Kennebec Valley

lmpact2032 logo



Contact Us
(207) 626-3400
121 Commercial Street
Augusta, ME 04330